

General Chair

Christine Rochange (Université Paul Sabatier - Toulouse / IRIT, France)

Program Comittee Chairs

Sanjoy Baruah (University of North Carolina, USA) Yves Sorel (INRIA-Rocquencourt, France)

Publicity Chair

Shelby H. Funk (University of Georgia, USA)
Serge Midonnet (University of Paris-Est, France)

Program Comittee

Tarek Abdelzaher (University of Illinois, USA)
Hakan Aydin (George Mason University, USA)
Sanjoy Baruah (University of North Carolina, USA)
Enrico Bini (Scuola Superiore Sant'Anna, Pisa, Italy)

Marco Caccamo (University of Illinois, USA) Samarjit Chakraborty (TU Munich, Germany)

Manadia - Ola Harris and Arradia - Ola Harris

Maryline Chetto (IRCCyN, Nantes, France)

Alfons Crespo (Polytechnic University of Valencia, Spain)

Rob Davis (University of York, UK)

Jean-Dominique Decotignie (CSEM, Neuchatel, Switzerland)

Tullio Facchinetti (University of Pavia, Italy)

Nathan Fisher (Wayne State University, USA)

José A. Fonseca (University of Aveiro, Portugal)

Laurent George (University of Paris 12 / ECE, France)

Steve Goddard (University of Nebraska, USA)

Joël Goossens (ULB, Brussels, Belgium)

Jörg Kaiser (University of Magdeburg, Germany)

Raimund Kirner (TU Vienna, Austria)

Tei-Wei Kuo (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)

Lucia Lo Bello (University of Catania, Italy)

Zoubir Mammeri (University of Toulouse / IRIT, France)

Philippe Marquet (INRIA/LIFL, Lille, France)

Serge Midonnet (University of Paris-Est, Mame la Vallée, France)

Pascale Minet (INRIA-Rocquencourt, France)

Daniel Mosse (University of Pittsburgh, USA)

 $Nicolas\ Navet\ (\text{INRIA-Loria},\ Nancy,\ France)$

Nimal Nissanke (London South Bank University, UK)

Marc Pouzet (University of Paris Sud / LRI, France)

Isabelle Puaut (University of Rennes / IRISA, France)

Binoy Ravindran (Virginia Tech, USA)

Pascal Richard (LISI, Poitiers, France)

Christine Rochange (University of Toulouse / IRIT, France)

Guillermo Rodriguez-Navas (University of Balearic Islands, Spain)

Bruno Sadeg (University of Le Havre / LITIS, France)

Daniel Simon (INRIA Rhone-Alpes, France)

Françoise Simonot-Lion (LORIA-INPL, Nancy, France)

Mikael Sjödin (Mälardalen University, Sweden)

Yves Sorel (INRIA-Rocquencourt, France)

Eduardo Tovar (Polytechnic Institute of Porto, Portugal)

Francisco Vasques (University of Porto, Portugal)

François Vernadat (LAAS, Toulouse, France)

TOULOUSE

18th International Conference on Real-Time and Network Systems

Conference aim and topics

The purpose of the conference is to share ideas, experiences and information among academic researchers, developers and service providers in the field of real-time systems and networks.

Original and unpublished papers on all aspects of real-time systems are welcome. These include, but are not limited to:

- Real-time system design and analysis: task and message scheduling, modeling, verification, evaluation, model-driven development, worst-case execution time estimation, distributed systems, fault-tolerance, quality of service, security;
- Infrastructure and hardware for real-time systems: wired and wireless communication networks, fieldbuses, networked control systems, control/computing codesign, sensor networks, power-aware techniques:
- Software technologies for real-time systems: compilers, programming languages, middleware and component-based technologies, operating systems, databases;
- Applications: automotive, avionics, telecommunications, process control. multimedia.

RTNS also encourages the submission of papers discussing research that may not yet have achieved full maturity, but which would benefit from exposure to, and feedback from, other researchers. All papers accepted for presentation at the conference will be published in the conference proceedings. RTNS proceedings are typically published as a technical report by the host institution (for RTNS 2010, by the IRIT lab), which is distributed at the conference and made available in electronic form on-line on HAL-INRIA, an environment for self-archiving of scientific publications. However, these proceedings are not considered to be archived publications and hence presenting research at RTNS does not preclude its later submission to another conference or journal.

A selection of best papers will be invited for submission of extended versions to the Real-Time Systems Journal, Springer Editor. The Program Committee will select one paper for the Best Student Paper Award.

IMPORTANT DATES

■ Sumission deadline: June 6, 2010

Notification of acceptance: September 3, 2010
 Final manuscripts due: September 24, 2010









