29th European Summer School in Logic, Language, and Information
University of Toulouse (France), 17-28 July, 2017

E. W. Beth Dissertation Prize, 2017

The 2017 E.W. Beth Dissertation Prize has been jointly awarded to:

Antoine Amarilli

Leveraging the structure of uncertain data, Télécom ParisTech

Ronald de Haan

Parameterized Complexity in the Polynomial Hierarchy, Technical University of Vienna

The short-listed candidates this year were:

  • Ivano Ciardelli, Questions in Logic, University of Amsterdam
  • Steen Vester, Game-based Verification and Synthesis, Technical University of Denmark


The authors of the winning dissertations will give invited talks on their work as part of the ESSLLI student session, on Wednesday July 26 and Friday July 28. See the program for details.

Beth Prize Committee

Raffaella Bernardi (University of Trento)
Julian Bradfield (University of Edinburgh)
Ernie Davis (New York University)
Sujata Ghosh (Indian Statistical Institute, Chennai)
Nina Gierasimczuk (Technical University of Denmark, Copenhagen)
Thomas Icard (Stanford University)
Carsten Lutz (University of Bremen)
Andreas Maletti (Leipzig University)
Sanjian Li (University of Technology Sydney)
Larry Moss (Indiana University Bloomington)
Ian Pratt-Hartmann (University of Manchester)
Mehrnoosh Sadrzadeh (Queen Mary University of London)
Yoad Winter (University of Utrecht)